Full-Time Liberal Studies Faculty

Liberal Studies faculty members hail from a wide variety of academic backgrounds. Although we all have areas of specialized research, we pride ourselves on our interdisciplinary outlook and our interest in issues that cross traditional disciplinary boundaries.

Three Year Appointment Eligibility List AY 2020PDF File

 Faculty  Specializations Office/Phone Email

Emily Bonney Emily Bonney, Ph.D.

Professor

History of art and music; modern social theory

ON LEAVE

 

ebonney@fullerton.edu 

April Bullock, Ph.D.
April Bullock, Ph.D. 
Professor


History of Food and Culture; 19th century British and American cultural, social, and gender history


H223-D
657-278-4038


abullock@fullerton.edu


Dr. Mark Fischer
Mark Fischer, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair


Political theory and international relations theory


H223-B
657-278-2939


mfischer@fullerton.edu


Dr. Margaret Garber
Margaret Garber, Ph.D.
Professor


Early modern history of science, ancient and early modern history


H223-K
657-278-8312


mgarber@fullerton.edu

      Dr. Joe Gonzalez

Joe Gonzalez, Ph.D.
Professor
 

Interdisciplinary views of love, self, and the body from antiquity to the present.

H223-L
657-278-4599

 

jgonzalez@fullerton.edu 

  Kevin Lambert
Kevin Lambert, Ph.D.
Associate Professor


History and Philosophy of Science


H223-G
657-278-2273


klambert@fullerton.edu


Craig McConnell, Ph.D.
Craig McConnell, Ph.D.
Associate Professor


History of modern physics and cosmology; literature and science


H223-C
657-278-3935


cmcconnell@fullerton.edu


 eded
Andrea Patterson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor


Areas of specialization include history of science and medicine since 1900, American institutions and values since 1900, social and cultural movements, African American health and healthcare, racial health disparities, scientific racism, and disease and disease control in eras of globalization.


H223-A
657-278-7332


apatterson@fullerton.edu


Angeles Sancho-Velazquez, Ph.D.
Angeles Sancho-Velazquez, Ph.D.
Professor


Arts and Humanities in general, music history, art history, musical aesthetics, philosophy of art


H223-J
657-278-2725


asancho-velazquez@fullerton.edu


Saul Tobias, Ph.D.
Saul Tobias, Ph.D.
Professor


Social and Political Thought; Social Theory and Religion; Modern Continental Philosophy


H-223H
657-278-8441


stobias@fullerton.edu