Full-Time Liberal Studies Faculty

Liberal Studies faculty members hail from a wide variety of academic backgrounds. Although we all have areas of specialized research, we pride ourselves on our interdisciplinary outlook and our interest in issues that cross traditional disciplinary boundaries.

 Faculty  Specializations Office/Phone Email

Emily Bonney Emily Bonney, Ph.D.

Professor

History of art and music; modern social theory

ON LEAVE

H-223-F

657-278-3975

ebonney@fullerton.edu 

April Bullock, Ph.D.
April Bullock, Ph.D. 
Professor


History of Food and Culture; 19th century British and American cultural, social, and gender history


H223-D
657-278-4038


abullock@fullerton.edu


Markus Fischer, Ph.D.
Mark Fischer, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair


Political theory, esp. Machiavelli; International relations theory, political realism


H223-B
657-278-2939


mfischer@fullerton.edu


Dr. Margaret Garber
Margaret Garber, Ph.D.
Associate Professor


Early modern history of science, ancient and early modern history


H223-K
657-278-8312


mgarber@fullerton.edu


  Kevin Lambert
Kevin Lambert, Ph.D.
Associate Professor


History and Philosophy of Science


H223-G
657-278-2273


klambert@fullerton.edu


Craig McConnell, Ph.D.
Craig McConnell, Ph.D.
Associate Professor


History of modern physics and cosmology; literature and science


H223-C
657-278-3935


cmcconnell@fullerton.edu


Andrea Patterson, Ph.D.
Andrea Patterson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor


History of Science, History of Public Health and Medicine, African American Health and Healthcare, Racial Health Disparities, Genomic Medicine and Pharmacogenetics


H223-A
657-278-7332


apatterson@fullerton.edu


Angeles Sancho-Velazquez, Ph.D.
Angeles Sancho-Velazquez, Ph.D.
Professor


Arts and Humanities in general, music history, art history, musical aesthetics, philosophy of art


H223-J
657-278-2725


asancho-velazquez@fullerton.edu


Saul Tobias, Ph.D.
Saul Tobias, Ph.D.
Associate Professor


Social and Political Thought; Social Theory and Religion; Modern Continental Philosophy


H-223H
657-278-8441


stobias@fullerton.edu